New Music: Beyoncé – “Schoolin’ Life” + Sneak Peek Look At Target Commercial [Video]

Today, House Of Sonnie is giving you a double dose of new music from Beyoncé with the latest being ‘Schoolin’ Life’ from the Deluxe Edition of 4, available exclusively at Target. Bey has teamed up with Target to sell the deluxe edition of the record, which features 6 additional tracks including ‘Schoolin’ Life’. The 80’s funk record is reminiscent of Prince, which is often the case when penned by The Dream.

Check it out, plus sneak peek of Beyoncé’s Target commercial after the jump.

Mom and Dad tried to hide the world
said the world’s too big for a little girl
Eyes wide open can’t you see
I had my first heels by the age of 13
Mom and Dad tried to hide the boys
I swear that just made them want me even more
At 14 they asked me what I want to be
I said ‘baby 21, so I can get me a drink’

Beyoncé – Schoolin’ Life

Posted on June 22, 2011, in Behind-The-Scenes, Beyoncé, New Music. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. My brother recommended I might like this web site. He was totally right.
    This post truly made my day. You cann’t imagine just how much time I had spent for this info! Thanks!

  2. I have read a few just right stuff here. Definitely value bookmarking for revisiting.
    I surprise how so much attempt you place to create such
    a wonderful informative website.

Leave a comment